Mayor's Hotline

photo of Mayor Hotline

 Mayor's Hotline 402-444-5555  Report issues online at   In 2018, we created 38,793 requests for services based on your concerns and answ

Click Here


Keep Omaha Moving

Your ability to move around the city is important to us and we want to keep you moving quickly and safely as we work to improve our transportation systems.


Click Here

Your Opinion

photo of Civic Center

We value your comments, ideas and opinions and look forward to hearing from you. Please include your name in your email so we can provide a personal response. Unsigned emails may not be answered.

Click Here

Welcome to my website.

Text Size    - | +


Appointment Process: Recommended by Mayor; approved by the Omaha City Council and the County Board

Summary of Duties: Adopts by laws, votes on matters affecting the Transit Authority. The Transit Authority owns and operates public transportation system excluding taxicabs and railroad system.

Board Members:

Amy Hasse (4/16/2017 - 4/15/2022)

Daniel Lawse (4/16/2018 - 4/15/2023)

Julia Plucker (4/5/2016 - 4/4/2021)

Jay Lund (2/28/2019 - 2/27/2024)

Michael Young (3/23/2015 - 3/22/2020)