Mayor's Hotline

photo of Mayor Hotline

In 2018, we created 38,793 requests for services based on your concerns and answered more than 16,000 calls and emails from citizens.  Every month, we will post the Hotline Report on this page.

Click Here

Your Opinion

photo of Civic Center

We value your comments, ideas and opinions and look forward to hearing from you. Please include your name in your email so we can provide a personal response. Unsigned emails may not be answered.

Click Here

Welcome to my website.

Text Size    - | +


Appointment Process: Appointed by Mayor; Approved by Omaha City Council.

Special Qualifications: One architect; one curator/director of an art or other museum; one professional artist or historian; three from the historical society, preservation, architectural, landscape, interior design, planning, or cultural association; two lay persons; one owner/operator of business or property within a landmark heritage preservation district, which business or property must be owned or operated by a corporation of which such member is a partner.

Summary of Duties: Preserves or enhances structures, districts, elements heritage, tourist attractions. The board also promotes use, encourages private ownership and utilization of structures.

Board Members:

VACANT, Business Owner

Regan S. Pence, Architect/Planner Member (2/17/2017 - 2/16/2020)

Scott Dobbe, Layperson (10/16/2017 - 10/5/2020)

Carrie J. Meyer, Curator/Director of Museum (11/3/2017 - 11/2/2020)

Joan Fogarty, Interested Person from existing preservation group (11/5/2017 - 11/4/2020)

Kathryn R. Aultz, Interested Person/Historical Society (11/19/2017 - 11/18/2020)

Jaime Suarez Delgado, Layperson (5/4/2018-5/3/2021)

Curtis Witzenburg, Interested Party (12/11/2018-12/10/2021)

Andrew Conzett, Architect (1/8/2019 - 2/16/2020)


Meeting Agendas and Minutes